Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a very sweet, caring and enthusiastic individual. I thrive for excellence 110% in all children, I make sure that they are never short of anything and never to underestimate themselves. I enjoy being with children from all ages and ethnic backgrounds - I love learning new cultures makes me feel like I’m family as oppose to just a ‘carer’. I can tell you a billion things about me but it still will not fill up this page so please introduce me to yourself and your family and I will make sure you will not regret your decision on having me be a part of your lives.

My Experience

23 YEARS of experience working with children from the ages 6months to 18 years.

Nanny Experience:(birth to 4 years old) (part-time live out basis)

• recognising when children are upset and comforting them
• scheduling and coordinating children activities
• plan and prepare meals for the child
• washing and ironing clothes for the child
• transporting children to outdoor activities
• shopping for children activities
• undertaking educational activities for the child
• bathing
• tidying and preparing the child's bedroom
• implementing daily routines
• lots of fun and play
• reading to the child
• light housework where needed
• flexible with all child care duties
• adapt well to the child and the family making sure everyone is comfortable and happy
• ability to multi task
• I have good judgement skills
• I have a high stress tolerance and an immense level of energy


Nursery:

Ensuring a high standard of physical, emotional, social and intellectual educational and care for children in a nursery.
• To give support to other personnel within the day nursery
• To implement the daily routine in the main nursery room
• To ensure all staff are carrying out the duties outlined on their job description to the best of their ability.
• To ensure the nursery is running accordance to Ofsted guidelines and the National Standards.
• To promote good communication between staff and parents.

School(special needs):

• Helping with school work under the supervision of the teacher
• preparing learning materials
• encouraging children to be confident and independent
• helping children understand instructions
• carrying out a child's care plan (education, social, behaviour and personal)
• encouraging children to communicate
• giving information and help to teachers
• supporting children during therapy sessions
• recognising when children are upset and comforting them
• looking after children's physical needs
• keeping records

Children's special play centre (special needs):

One to one care with children with special needs, as well as children without within the Log Cabin play centre.
• Various different activities with children between 4-16 years old, including exercise, interactive games and a range of day trips.
• Support children with confidence and personal development and care from a young age.
• Often support the transport team to look after children during trips.

Child minder (part time):
In my spare time, i worked with a young girl with complex needs at her home mainly during holidays from school whereby i take her to the park, museums, long walks in her wheelchair, into central London on the train which is a delight as she loves the experience, also make lunch for her at her home with some activities such as arts and crafts, building bricks, reading books, puzzles and much more.

My Qualifications

Children and Young people Diploma Level 3 (qualification gained in 2017)
DBS Check 2017
Full Paediatric First Aid Trained (2017)
Makaton Trained (sign language)
Safeguarding Children's Practice trained
Dysphasia Trained
EpiPen Trained

My Availability

During school hours I am available (9.30-2.30pm)
Weekends available on request
Half terms available full time

I do not drive yet so please get in touch if you require a person who enjoys using public transport and long walks.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.