Avatar for RebekahW
RebekahW
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Sutton

Female Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I am Rebekah and I am a Mum of one 11 year old boy. Working with children has been my one and only passion. I am 30 years old and I have spent 14 years working in nurseries and schools. I am a non smoker.

I am currently offering evening babysitting adhoc or regularly. I am also available at weekends throughout the day and overnight. I have lots of SEN experience at work and at home with my own son.

I can look after your child in your home or at my own 4 bed house in Sutton. I have a full UK driving license and drive my own large 5 seater car.

I am very creative and patient. I love to do crafts and sing. I am confident to plan activities and am very outdoorsy. I also have experience with teaching children to read and write and other learning particularly in the early years. I am passionate about giving children play experiences and letting them lead interactions. This is the highest form of learning.

I am adaptable and will always work in partnership with parents. As a parent myself I understand the need for trust and support from those looking after children.

Please feel free to message me regarding your babysitting/weekend care needs. My hourly rate is negotiable.

My Experience

I have worked over many settings over the last 14 years. I have worked in nurseries, pre-schools and a large primary school. Therefore I have good knowledge and understanding of both the early years and national curriculum. I keep my knowledge up to date and love to learn new things.

My Qualifications

I have a BA Honours degree in Early Years Education. I also have had training in Safeguarding Children, Role of the Senco, Makaton, Food Hygiene level 2, Ofsted Requirements 2019, Safer recruitment and many more. I also have an enhanced DBS check on the update service so this can be checked daily.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 27/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 27/12/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 and Ba Honours (added 27/12/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 26/12/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.