5 stars (1)

Nanny in Truro

Babysitter in Truro

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 21 Jan 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

It is my passion to look after and care for children and find it extremely rewarding to watch children as individuals to grow and develop. I find my job amazing due to the one on one interaction which is incredible. From previous experience working in larger settings one on one interaction is sometimes difficult to provide consistently.

In May 2013 I completed a level 3 qualification in Childcare and Education at Truro college at an A grade.

In May 2015 I completed a foundation degree in Early Childhood Education also at Truro college gaining a 2:1.

In May 2016 I completed a BA Honours in Professional Practice in Children's Services, gaining a 2:2.

I have a wide range of experience working with children despite my age, I am kind, friendly and reliable.

I've been brought up on our family run farm, so more than happy to work with pets. My second passion is horses and we have 6 at home on the farm, other hobbies include cooking, taking my collie x springer for walks, helping out on the farm and socialising. Therefore would be more than happy to help children out with horses e.g supervise riding/yard duties etc.

My Experience

I have previously worked at Rosie Cheeks day nursery in Rose, working with children ages 3 months to 4 years old. Whilst completing a level 3 qualification, I also gained experience at St Agnes primary school working with 8 - 9 year olds and 4 - 5 year olds.

I started babysitting for my neighbours at a young age, but when I started working at Rosie Cheeks this progressed to other clients as many parents required extra childcare. I feel I have also gained much of my experience though being hands on and helping my parents to bring up my younger sister (which I loved!).

Currently I work for a lovely family of 2 year old twins (boy & girl). I have been with them since they were 7 weeks old as mothers help. As juggling two babies can be a handful. I’ve adored every moment of working for them. Even the night nannying!! Mum is now back to work part time so I am I quote ‘mum for half the week’ (mums words!). We fill our days with all sorts from music classes, days out and walks to swimming.

Within all of my nannying and babysitting roles I have prepared healthy and nutritious meals, including batch cooking for weaning etc. I plan a range of age appropriate and different activities. In addition to this I also work with the parents as a team to manage behaviour and aid learning and development (one of the main reasons I love being a nanny - the ability to provide tailored care rather than adhere to government targets and legislation).

Most recently I was working as a nanny for a 7 year old 3 days a week, I have been the sole carer of this little boy since he was 18 months old. My role included school drop offs and pick ups, and transporting him to extra curricular clubs/activities. I had sole care of B7 over night when parents have been away for work (typically at least once a month, at times up to 4 nights in a row) and have also traveled with them on both business and holiday trips all over the world.

I have a large client basis for example I work for many other families as and when they need me, ranging from 2months - 12years old. Duties including nursery, pre-school and school drop offs and pick ups, preparing healthy meals, bathing and bedtimes.

In previous years I have provided emergency care for a family of four (1, 3, 4 and 10) when their parents had to rush to hospital. The children were dropped to me and I was in sole charge of getting them home feeding them, putting them to bed and stayed overnight as their parents had to stay at hospital overnight. I then got them all ready in the morning (feed and bathed etc) and dropped them off at a childminders as I had work for a different family that day. Two of the children had disabilities including a cleft palate, autism and speech and communication delays.

I have experience with newborns from 6weeks old including the twins, I have also worked with another set of twins. I have worked as a night nanny for both singleton and multiple newborns. Although each age range are a pleasure to care for, I particularly enjoy caring for newborns.

I also cater for weddings and events. For example I have had sole care of a 11 month old at their parents wedding where by I looked after them whilst her parents got ready, I fed and dressed her ready for the wedding, unfortunately she didn't want to cooperate with the wedding proceedings and therefore I looked after her for the day in the hotel. Alongside myself my friend also a nanny, looked after the older children, also got them ready and provided an area whereby they could go away from the reception (a room in the hotel). We fed all the children together. The older children spent their time in the reception and with us, at bedtime I bathed and put the little one to bed, we then baby sat until needed.

Another example is when I took sole charge of a seven month old. I was invited to the reception around 6pm, I stayed at the reception with the little one until the parents deemed them tired and ready for bed. Around 7pm as they started to get tired I took them from the wedding reception to the holiday home they were staying in and put them to bed, I then babysat until needed.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma in Childcare and Education Level 3 (A grade)
Foundation degree in Early Childhood Education (2:1)
BA (Hons) Professional Practice in Children's Services (2:2)
A clean CRB
Paediatric First Aid (Certificate being updated in June)
I am currently training to be a brownies leader for my local brownies group.
Also I am a Pacey (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years) member to allow myself to keep up to date with relevant professional training and public liability insurance.

My Availability

My availability’s recently changed therefore I am now available all day Wednesday, Thursday & Friday. Please feel free to get in touch and let me times and dates you require and I'll get back to you as soon as possible and let you know whether I'm free :)

Would be open to a nanny share position.
Available to work weddings, birthdays, night nannying etc

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Pacey certificate (added 16/11/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: FdA Early Childhood Education (Year 2) (added 01/09/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: FdA Early Childhood Education (Year 1) (added 01/09/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 01/09/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education (added 01/09/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 03/08/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jess Trenerry. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jess is a marvellous nanny! She is incredibly capable, has initiative, is very friendly and has excellent interpersonal skills. Both my children love having her come to look after them. Jess is flexible and accommodating; she will always help if she can and she doesn't get stressed if there are changes. She makes days fun for children and is happy to occupy them indoors or out. I completely trust Jess to care for my 4 year old and 1 year old in any environment - she is capable beyond her years!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jess Trenerry on 08/04/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.