5 stars (16)

Childminder in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

++2016 graded Outstanding by Ofsted ... Moorlands Primary school breakfast club and after school care ...limited availability ...

Friday care is available now. Thursdays becoming available in September.

Funding can be used as payment as nursery funding accepted.

Availability for 4 year old child and older for before and after school care for child at Moorlands Primary, Kesteven Way, Bitterne. Term time only but available to source holiday care if required. Have a variety of children in various school years from the school which will help child settle quick amongst friends.

I am an Ofsted registered, Outstanding (Ofsted 2016) Accredited childminder (I'm able to offer "free" nursery places (15 hours of free childcare per week-30 hours if you fulfil Government set criteria) to parents for children of pre school age) with many years experience of caring for children.

I live in Bitterne, off West End Road. I take and pick up children from Moorlands Primary (2 mins walk away)

I have two boys of my own. I currently am busy with a variety of school aged children from Moorlands Primary School in my care and have worked out of this school for the past ten years.

I offer a professional service to both parent and child by providing a service that caters for all childcare needs and am flexible in suiting individual family's needs. This includes being available for early morning cover and late afternoons and shift patterns.

As already mentioned, I am an Accredited Childminder and am able to offer nursery funded places.

My most recent Ofsted inspection had me being awarded the highest grade which is Outstanding.

My Experience

Having had the need, and used, childcare myself I appreciate and understand the anxiety faced when handing over your child to someone else. I understand the need to have trust in whomever you choose and place great importance in face to face meetings with parents and child to ensure that all parties are happy and content with each other before contracts and paperwork are considered.

Whilst being professional, I am an open, caring, honest person who truly believes in treating people how you wish to be treated yourself. I am firm, but fair when required to be and always have the wellbeing of the child foremost in mind.

Although I say so myself, I am a good mum who has two boys of my own of which I am proud to say are a credit to me. This, I feel, goes a long way in showing my values and my expectations of children in my care as I am enthusiastic about their talents and nurturing and understanding of their needs. Rest assured, I treat all children with respect, appreciating everyones' differences and all are treated equally.

I work extremely hard to maintain my good relationships with both child and parent by communicating on a regular basis with regards to child's progress and having a generally relaxed, approachable attitude.

Your child's individual needs are taken into account on starting with me and planned for and nurtured throughout their time with me. I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage's guidance and plan for your child activities on their own individual level, taking into account what stage of development they are at and plan their next steps. Your child would be encouraged to participate and made to feel welcome by his peers in my home.

I have procedures and policies in place to ensure the safety and wellbeing of your child and numerous amounts of activities and resources in place to enhance your child's time with me.

Outdoor play is actively encouraged and daily trips to parks and woods, etc take place, weather permitting.

I own my own allotment and make regular visits with the children in my care to plant, weed and water our "crops" so allowing the children the experience of growing their own food and understanding where it comes from.

Time is set aside each day for homework and reading to take place if required.

I could continue typing but feel I have provided an outline of me as a person and the service I offer. I have hard copy references to confirm the above which would be made available for you to see upon meeting with you.

If you feel I could be of assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me for an informal chat to arrange a meeting.

Kind regards

Debbie

My Qualifications

Registered with Ofsted as a Childminder on the Early Years Register, compulsory part of the Childcare Register and voluntary part of the Childcare Register

Accredited to provide pre school funding

Qualified in paediatric First Aid

Trained and practice the Early Years Foundation Stage

Level 3 NVQ equivalent qualification obtained as a Diploma in Home Based Childminder with an overall Grade A obtained in this qualification.

Both myself and husband have taken enhanced CRB checks.

Member of National Childminding Association (NCMA)

Have full Public Liability Insurance

Driving licence with Class 1 Business Insurance

'O' Levels in various but most importantly Mathemetics and English

Professional development continually taking place with courses being undertaken regularly to update knowledge and changes in legislation etc. Qualifications and certificates for numerous courses available at first meeting.

My Availability

Availability throughout the year currently from 7 to 5.30pm, but am flexible to suit most individual needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/11/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Please call for details

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Debbie H. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Debbie has looked after my daughter for a short length of time, my daughter has been with a couple of childminders since being born due to work, but debbie is far by the best she is friendly cheerful and nothing seems to much trouble, my daughter loved going here and if i ever need a childminder again i would 100% use debbie

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about Debbie H on 25/10/2019

Our three children have really enjoyed their time with Debbie and continue to do so. Always lots of fun activities to do. Thank you so much.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Debbie H on 15/09/2019

Ethan has been with Debbie for over a year now and we just couldn’t be happier. Debbie is so caring and nurturing whilst promoting every child’s independence. She encourages without pushing and offers so many varied learning opportunities.
Debbie has a love for being outdoors and the children really benefit from this, spending most days being taken on fun and educational trips out. It is reassuring to know that Ethan is still doing all the things (and more!) we loved to do when we were at home together. Ethan’s favourite trips have included a visit to the fire station, numerous trips to the zoo and the beach.
Communication with Debbie is fantastic and she is very interested to know what is going on at home so that she can mirror interests in her setting. We also receive daily ‘diary’ updates and pictures which is so lovely to see your child having a fun day whilst you’re at work. The end of term full reports, based on the EYFS framework are also invaluable.
In conclusion, we consider ourselves so lucky to have found Debbie and have recently turned down a preschool place for Ethan as we are so happy with the developmental, emotional and physical stimulation he gets at Debbie’s setting.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Debbie H on 18/06/2018


Response by Debbie H on 18/06/2018:

Thank you very much for your kind words and very happy to be looking after Ethan who is such a lovely, funny young man xx

Filip (10 year old) enjoyed coming to Debbie a lot and he was smiling every time I collected him. Debbie's house is spacious, well equipped for children to take part in different activities and always very clean and tidy. Debbie herself is hardworking, optimistic and reliable. She maintains good boundaries with children and communicates very well with both children and parents. I think she has a passion to be outstanding! Highly recommend! Anna

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Debbie H on 12/02/2018

My little girl has been with Debbie for almost a year now and she adores her.
Since going to Debbie's Silvi's confidence has grown considerably.
Every week Debbie ensures the children have various activities to help them explore the world.
It's never easy leaving your child in the care of someone else but I feel much happier about it knowing Silvi is in such good hands!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Debbie H on 02/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.