Private Tutor in Little venice

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Languages Tutor

About Me

I am an extremely enthusiastic, friendly and passionate person. I have always worked with children, and think it's incredibly important to do one's best when it comes to creating the best life opportunities for children. I enjoy running, drawing, tennis, dancing, football and basically anything creative and fun!

I am extremely pro-active and truly enjoy contributing to children's well-being, hence my profession...!
Honesty, hard-working and indepedence are the three words that pop to my mind, I can also cook, clean and drive.

My Experience

I graduated from Toulouse University in June 2008 and pursued a PGCE at Newman University College in Birmingham where I graduated in June 2011 and have since then been working full time with children in London. I have tutored and provided childcare to around 10 families, aged 3-16, and currently work as a primary school teacher in a French/English school in Paddington.

Being a qualified teacher, I am very familiar with the curriculum taught in state schools and preparations for the 11+. Having worked in both primary and secondary schools for pupils with special needs, I also have experience working with children with learning difficulties and disabilities.

My Qualifications

PGCE - Primary Teaching with French Specialism
English degree with Phonetics and LIterature (BA) - 2:1
60 credits of Masters in Education.

My Availability

I can arrange my timetable around the suitability of parents/tutees, so am very flexible. I am available for working from 4.30pm to 8pm all days of the week except for Tuesday and weekends from 9am till whatever time is suitable for parents/tutees.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/05/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

Private tuition: £40/hr

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.