5 stars (1)

Babysitter in Wallington

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 19 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Free NHS Emergency Childcare

About Me

Hi there, I’m 29 and a mother to one. I work as a family support worker during term time only. I have been working in childcare since the age of 14 when I had my first babysitting job. I then went on to secure an apprenticeship and gain my NVQ in childcare at age 16. Since then I have worked in nurseries both as a room leader and a practitioner. I enjoy being around children and supporting them with their development. I believe their personal, social and emotional development is just as important as their academic development.

I have experience of all ages as well as children with additional needs. Every child is different And as such I tailor the support and care I offer to that individual.

I have availability after school hours from 4pm, at weekends and in the half terms. If you require an honest, reliable and passionate person to support your children’s growth and development then i’d Love to hear from you.

My Experience

NVQ 2 IN CHILDCARE LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT
DIPLOMA LEVEL 3 IN CHILDCARE LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT
Foundation degree in Early years development
FIRST AID CERTIFICATE
FULL CRB CHECK (DBS)
Leadership Safeguarding training
Nursery nurse and room leader experience
COGNUS Autism service training

My Qualifications

English
English literature
Science
Sociology
Home Economics: Child development
nvq CACHE Level 2
Certificate in Children’s Care, Learning and Development –(Merit)
Level 1 Key Skills in Application of Numbers
Current First Aid Certificate
Level 3 Diploma in Childcare Learning and development
Early Years Foundation Degree

My Availability

Most evenings, weekend days/evenings
Summer holidays/ christmas holidays (as I work term time only I can be more flexible with day time childcare)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 30/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£9 ph

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alicia d. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We use Alicia's services on ad hoc basis to look after our 21 month old daughter. Alicia picks her up from the nursery and takes her to our home, where they will have dinner, play games and read books. Alicia sends updates regularly, often together with a picture (these are particularly nice to get :)), to reassure us that the little one's happy and that they're having fun.
Alicia is very flexible and has helped up out even on short notice.
Overall, the girls get on very well and we always find our daughter in a cheerful mood when we come home.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Alicia d on 16/12/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.