Avatar for PRINCESS


Private Tutor in Rogerstone (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since May 2013 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login 22 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Spanish Tutor

About Me

I am an honest, caring, bubbly, loving and reliable woman with a passion for working with children.
I am hardworking and energetic as well as qualified and experienced. I am available immediately.

My Experience

I have worked in communities and orphanages all over the World, helping to nurture and engage children in need. I was part of starting a school in the Philippines and have worked to raise money for various charity organisations making a difference in the lives and development of children.
Having been raised in El Salvador, South America, my first language is Spanish and I also speak Portuguese. I have a Bachelor in Education and experience working as a teacher.

I am also a foster carer working in partnership with Local Authorities sense 2012, I have been placed with children who have had special needs and learning difficulties therefore I have good experience in working with children who may find it difficult to communicate, learn effectively and struggle expressing their feelings . Through this experience I have gained knowledge and skills as well as training about child development, attachment and the importance of positive stimulation and education for children. this has also allowed me to learn how effective communication, stimulation and building healthy relationships with children can have an extremely positive impact on the childs development and in tern give them the tools they need to become successful and happy individuals in the future.

Adittionaly, I have worked in nursuries, childminders and afterschool and breakfast clubs which have given me expereince with working and being responsible for a classroom of children at a time. This intailed having good time keeping, being organised and very vigilant and aware of my own and the childrens suroundigs as I know that a childs safety is always paramount and must be at the centre of every activity. I was responsible for planning activities, preparing food and record keeping.

I also have experience in teaching Spanish to adults and children and therefore offer tutoring and I am happy to speak and teach Spanish to the children who I look after.

I have always been passionate about working with children and I enjoy making an impact in their lives and supporting them in growing and developing to become the best versions of themselves.

My Qualifications

Training and Personal Development

2008 ---- Graduate of AIU, University. Bachelor of Education.
2010----- Strengthening Families, Communities
2012-----Skill for Fostering, training-
2012 -----Level 2 Equality and Diversity -
2013---- Attachment /Importance to Play -
2013---- Attachment workshop for fostering -
2013---- Safeguarding for children -
2014---- Attachment workshop fostering dual approval
2015---OPEN UNIVERSITY, Early Childhood Education .
2015--- Behavior and Physical Environment .
2016---Assessing and Managing Risk
2016--- Behavior and Physical Environments, Level 4 -KCA
2016---Attachment and Brain Development - KCA
2016--- Being?a Parent Course, Empowering families, Empowering Communities -NHS
2016 --- Facilitator Training Courses -- EPEC
2016 --- Family skills, Level 2
2017 --- Safeguarding, Level 1
2017---Safeguarding, level 2
2017 --E-Safety - Risk to Children
2017 -- E-Safety for Parent -
2017--- Autism Awareness -
2017--- Pediatric First AID Level 3 - DYNAMIC
2017---Importance of Playing, MK Authorities
2017 -- Teacher Assistant Level 3,
2017 --Special Education Needs Level 3
2017 -- Class Behavior Management
2017 --- Administration of Insulin -- NHS
2017 --Food Allergens - Level 2 --
2017 -- Safe Guardian Level 1 -- Me - Learning
2017 -- Prevent Duty.

2017--CSE - Safe Guarding Children.
2018 – Attachment & trauma
2018-Promoting Education
2018-First Aid

2019 -Understanding and Risk assessment Domestic Abuse -working with children and others families,
2019- Autism awareness for Educators level 3
2019-Undertanding Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I’m offering a 1 to 1 professional childcare, I am professional Trained to follow the Early Years Foundation Stage . I bring the nursery to your home if you are a parent that is not ready to send your beloved kids to busy Settings.My rates are negotiable if siblings or parents provide for any extras activities , Happy to negotiate the rates .

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 20/05/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 17/05/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 17/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.