Avatar for Isabella


Private Tutor in Oxford (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
French Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Greek Tutor
Latin Tutor
Cookery Tutor
Languages Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated
Mindfulness Tutor

About Me

Since I can remember, I have relished any experience to look after those younger than me, be it my vast collection of Italian cousins, or younger students in my school House.
Tutoring naturally became part of this, especially because of my own successful experience in academia.
I believe that every child has the ability to succeed and fulfil their goals, if you make the journey to success fun and engaging, and in over three years of tutoring experience, I have not been proven wrong yet!
In terms of childcare, I was one of those children who was interested in everything going on around me, so I always seek to entertain children in my care. Be it sewing, tennis, Fortnite, baking, rugby or computer coding, I have done the lot!
As a person, I am very patient and responsible, which I believe helps foster trust with the parent(s) or guardian(s) of the young people I meet.

My Experience

3 years tutoring students of every age between 9 and 17, through GCSE, IGCSE, 11+, Entrance tests, Oxbridge Aptitude tests, A Levels and more.

I have over 5 years of experience in looking after children, in large and small groups, and in a variety of environments.

My Qualifications

Clean sweep of Grade 9s at GCSE and IGCSE level.
Clean sweep of A*s at A Level and an additional 100% in my EPQ.
Exhibition award for consistently outstanding academic achievement at the University of Oxford, studying Classics.

Passed my driving test over 3 years ago with an almost perfect score.
I have additionally attended:
- 3 years of schooling at the Karen Manley cookery school.
- Betty’s Cookery School Patisserie and Baking Course.
- 3 x courses at the Yorkshire Wolds cookery school.
- 2 months shadowing a Cordon Bleu diploma-awarded chef and flower arranging course.

My Availability

Since I am essentially self-employed, I can be flexible and suit your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £17.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 29/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.