
Nanny in Burwash

Babysitter in Burwash

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello Families seeking Childcare / Household assistance,
I am available immediately and I would like to find a family seeking Live-Out work in East Sussex/Kent or Live-In work in Leeds/London (explained below) for any of the following types of positions: nanny, governess, au pair, babysitting, house sitting or pet assistance, cleaner, gardening and any other errands I can do to help make your life easier and make more time for you to spend with your children and families.
I am a Portuguese South African lady living in East Sussex UK and I have been living here for 4.5 years with full rights to work. I am interested in families in Leeds and London who are seeking a live in employee because I want to have the opportunity to work and live in either of these cities. I am willing to travel to live and work in these cities and I can be flexible to come home to East Sussex on my days off to give you more family time alone. For families who are closer to my countryside home in East Sussex, I am open to Live out or live in if necessary.
I am a hardworking, fast learner, trustworthy, loyal, intelligent, caring, detail oriented and I am flexible to suit your needs.

My Experience

It takes a lot of trust to employ someone to take care of your baby, child or children and I would like to reassure you by telling you about the experience I have in childcare: I began by babysitting for family as a teenager when my cousins had their children and if we fast forward this continued as I got older and my friends had their children in their early twenties. But back track slightly - The important first milestone job was an Au Pair role in South Africa at 18 years old where I was taking care of a 16 month old boy full time live in and I travelled with the family to Dubai and to London. I worked with the family for 6 months. I moved on to do other jobs to gain more experience such as a chef, administrator, receptionist, and study for a Business Management and Administration diploma but had occasional clients for babysitting. There were two regulars one was a baby about 6 months old and the others were two girls aged 2 and 4. I got a long term job as an accountant and therefore took time off childcare but still helped my friends as mentioned before. I moved to the UK in 2017 and I then had a job as a live in full time au pair five days per week with a boy and girl aged 4 and 18 months. However the distance was too far from my family and so I got administration work again. Eventually in 2019 in April I did a month of work at a nursery school/crèche to determine if I wanted to undertake a early education certification and I was working in the under 2 year old department. Last year in 2020 I worked for a family on a fixed-term contract to help a mother whilst her partner was on a 3 month work trip with her two sons aged 4 and 2. I really enjoyed all of my my roles in childcare and I would like to continue to pursue it. I hope you can understand that life happens and as a young woman I needed time to branch my experience to multiple streams of knowledge and childcare sometimes had drawbacks like it wasn’t financially stable for me at the time but nevertheless I love working with children because they have so much to teach us adults and they make me happy. I feel like I am a fast learner and can easily adapt to your needs as a family and the needs of your baby, child or children! I am 27 years old now so that’s on and off 9 years worth of childcare experience.

My Qualifications

I have a matriculation certificate from my highschool. I have a Business Management and Administration diploma which I got distinctions for in all four subjects.
I do not yet have official childcare qualifications or a first aid certificate or a full DBS but please note that I would 100% be open and keen to gain any certification you might need to feel totally safe leaving your children with me.

My Availability

I am available immediately. I am willing to work during the day or at night. Full / part time, Permanent or on a fixed term contract. I am just seeking a great employer who I can feel has my best interests in heart. I am flexible to your needs. I also have a range of other skills from my other job experience such as administration, cleaning, cooking, gardening etc so I am able to help childcare families with these needs too.
I am hoping that someone will see my profile and see I am an eager employee and I have a great work ethic and I can’t wait to help you and your family and help in the process of best influencing, and teaching and taking the utmost care of your children.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

I am open to negotiation based on your needs and the the amount of hours you’re looking to employ someone.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.